Day 15

I’m half way there! I feel a little better but I haven’t fully recovered from my cold. But I’m sure I can go to the gym tomorrow šŸ™‚ Since I had so much time in my hands, I decided to experiment in the kitchen. Today was also my ‘weigh-in’. Now i feel like i’m in the biggest loser.. But I have lost 2 kgs so far (Now I weigh 48) and my progress pictures are getting pretty good ^_^

Today’s diet-

breakfast- spinach, potato and carrot soup

snack- mango

lunch- 2 pancakes with 1 tbsp peanut butter and strawberry jam

snack- chickpeas with cane sugar and coconutĀ 

dinner- pasta saladĀ 

Healthy pancakes recipe- (serves 1 person)

1/2 cup oat flour (blend oats till it reaches the same consistency as flour)

1 tbsp honey

1 egg

1 tbsp milk

method-

– mix all the ingredients together

– spread some olive oil or butter on a non-stick pan

– pour batter into pan and wait till bubbles form on the top layer

– flip pancake and cook for a minute on each side

– add the toppings of your choice (make sure they’re healthy)

Also on an other note, my pasta salad consisted of potato’s, whole wheat pasta, spinach leaves, garlic and onion with an olive oil and salt dressing. It was amazing šŸ™‚Ā 

Hope you guys try the recipes,

PriĀ 

Leave a Reply

