Honesty time.

I’m finding it incredibly hard to balance my studying and going to the gym. I find myself wanting to rather stay at home with my books than go to the gym, but this is really affecting me (mentally). I am stressed all the time! High school is no joke.. I always have so much of work to do, but I need to de-stress with the gym rather than eating too many marshmallows (that might have been todays scene..) 

I’ve decided to start getting strict about my morning workouts. I’ve skipped two days of it cause I find it impossible to want to get up and exercise at 5:30 in the morning.. I’m doing this and alternating days to the gym. I’m going to try my best to go 4 times a week. 

Being gym-less really gets to you :p 

Tomorrows AM workout:

5 minutes of stretching

10 burpees 

10 push ups 

20 lunges

:30 plank

repeat 2 more times.

I challenge you guys to set you’re alarm early and start you’re day the right way! 

Stay healthy,

Pri 

xx

4 comments

  1. Cristina Picozzi · August 21, 2013

    I had this problem when I was getting my masters. I went to school full time and worked a full time job in my field. I found it hard to work out, but if I scheduled time for it like I do with meetings it wasn’t as hard. I treated the gym like an appointment I needed to go to and it made it a lot easier to get my butt there.

    • fitlikepri · August 22, 2013

      haha thx for the advice! I’m headed to the gym right now 🙂 xx

      • Cristina Picozzi · August 22, 2013

        It really does help. I make other things a priority, I needed to start making the gym one too! Have a great work out!

      • fitlikepri · August 22, 2013

        sure will 🙂

Leave a Reply

