Day 4 – no gym? no problem.

Today I feel much better. I ate clean-ish (treated myself with a piece of hash brown and some puff pastry thing) and now I’m going to do a kick-ass workout which I talk more about below 🙂

I have to admit, with all these tests I’m having, some days I just can’t go to the gym. But that doesn’t mean I can’t do my workout right? And plus, the 28 day challenge has me doing HIIT 4 times a week + lifting + ab workouts 6x a week. 

So here as some workouts that you can do at home. I already do abs at home, I mean you only need a yoga and yourself so.. and for the lifting? BUY SOME DUMBBELLS. Even if you have a gym membership there will be a time where you just can not go to the gym, and you NEED to move! Now for the HIIT… 

The workout: Tabata intervals. 

Tabata intervals are used by athletes to increase their stamina but it also burns fat and increases your metabolic rate. Yes, It is a form of HIIT. It’s also very challenging. 

Set your timer (you can download a tabata app for free) for :20 seconds of work and :10 seconds of rest. Repeat the set 8 times to complete 4 minutes.  

We will be doing this for 4 rounds so that makes the workout for 16 minutes. 

Round 1:

– Jumping lunges, mountain climbers

Round 2:

– burpees, jump squats 

Round 3:

– Push ups, jump rope 

Round 4:

– twisted lunges, mountain climbers.

Good luck with the workout 🙂 I’m pairing this with some biceps, triceps and the ab routine. Can’t wait to sweat it out.

Stay healthy,

Pri 

Leave a Reply

