The 80/20 rule

Hi guys ๐Ÿ™‚ It’s been a while since I posted anything, but I’m back. Today I wanted to share with you the ’80/20′ rule. It’s basically for people who have reached their target weight, and are just looking for maintaining the healthy lifestyle. The ‘rule’ is to eat very healthy food 80% of the day and you can eat whatever for 20% of your daily calorie allowance. SO if you eat 1800 calories a day, then you can eat chocolate for 200 calories. You won’t gain weight, but you won’t lose any weight either. Pair this up with a very active lifestyle and you’re golden! I found out about the 80/20 rule through JIllian Michaels podcast (everyone should be listening to it BTW)ย 

Anyways, today has been great. I had a huge breakfast of 2 scrambled eggs with tomatoes and onions, with apple and PB. Now I’m going to do my home workout which I will be posting in a bit ๐Ÿ™‚

Have a healthy day

Pri

xx

2 comments

  1. nbuchan · October 15, 2013

    nice idea…the 80/20 rule can be applied to pretty much everything in training and nutrition with great success in my experience

Leave a Reply

