HIIT for breakfast and soup for dinner

Hey guys 🙂

I have been slacking with my AM workouts, so today I woke up at 5:30, got my ass out of bed and did an AMRAP(as many rounds as possible) for 10 minutes. I completed 4 circuits of 10 jump squats, 5 burpees and 20 V sits. I was shaky, and I know the workout doesn’t sound very impressive, but I’m only going up from here 🙂 After that I had my typical clean meals, BUT, I couldn’t go to the gym cause I had way too much of homework.. 

 

Also for the past few days I stopped eating carbs after 5 PM. After that It’s just protein or fibre if I’m hungry. I usually have soup at night since it’s fibre filled and hydrating, so I thought of sharing the recipe! 

Image

 

Carrot and potato soup. (Recipe serves one person)

Ingredients- 

(You can chose whatever veggie you want, I just chose carrot, onion and potato cause it was the only thing available) 

salt

water (duh) 

garlic 

olive oil 

Method:

– stir fry the veggies with olive oil and whatever seasoning you want (I wanted it simple, so I just went with salt) 

– after 5-10 minutes add a cup of water 

– put a lid on the pot and let the veggies cook for 10-15 minutes.

– Once everything is cooked through, pour the soup into a blender and then you have this creamy goodness without having to use any, well, cream :p 

I’m happy to say that I’m back 🙂 Back with my morning workouts, awesome clean dishes and kick-ass confidence.

Pri

xx

Leave a Reply

