Updated gym routine.

So, I’ve made some changes in my workout routine. Oops, I almost forgot, hey guys πŸ™‚ Haha, now back to the topic. Before I used to do 20-30 minutes of cardio, then 30 minutes of lifting. I still felt kinda soft so now I’ve changed it to 10 minutes of cardio as a warm up and 60 minutes of lifting. It feels good πŸ™‚ Honestly, endless amounts of cardio is going to get you nowhere. Want to get healthy? Eat clean. But I want to gain some muscle along the way too πŸ˜‰Β 

I go to the gym 3-4 times a week for an hour 10 minutes. I always train total body on these 3 days. I give myself a rest in between because it’s very important to let your muscles rest and grow.Β 

Speaking of muscles,Β 
theres been a huge debate on wether cardio or strength training is better for weight loss. The fact is you need both. I do my HIIT in the morning anyways, so I don’t see the point of doing more during my gym session. But other than that, If you feel like you’ve been stuck in a plateau, you might want to increase strength training, and do short, HIIT workouts too. The basic fact everyone needs to know is that more the muscle, more the fat burn. You’re body burns more calories when it’s muscle content is higher.Β 

stay strong,

Pri

xx

6 comments

  1. fitnesstips · October 22, 2013

    I would suggest doing resistance training (lifting weights) before your cardio. This means your body isn’t drained for lifting, meaning you can lift heavier, faster, for longer or some combination of all three. It also means your lifting form won’t be affected.

    • fitlikepri · October 22, 2013

      Thats why I reduced the amount of cardio I did in the beginning of my workout, so I could lift heavier and longer. I just do a 10 minute jog to get warmed up πŸ™‚

      • fitnesstips · October 22, 2013

        Ah fair enough. Suppose you know best. Instinctive training and all that πŸ™‚ good luck!

      • fitlikepri · October 22, 2013

        Thank you πŸ™‚

  2. jesslovesfitness · October 23, 2013

    Smart choice switching to more lifting and less cardio, keep it up! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

