Holidays and Resolutions.

Hi guys! So, yes, I’ve made some changes on my blog. For one, I changed the address to http://www.fitlikepri.wordpress.com and my brother is helping me with the designing 🙂 But anyways, I also wanted to give you guys a heads up- Won’t be posting much for a week, my exams are three days away. I Should probably start studying… :p 

Today (before I drown myself in books that haven’t been touched all term, my bad…) I wanted to talk about the ‘norm’ when it comes to the holiday season. Everyone throws away all the healthy habits they made, eat too much of food and then make a list of resolutions because they’re guilty of what they just put themselves through. Sure, you can enjoy during the holiday season and eat good food, but please, not too much. Theres a way you can avoid gaining weight this season.

1. Get even more active. You’re going to be eating more, so you can still make a calorie surplus by just moving more. 

2. Have one tiny treat a day. This rule applies only till the end of December. You can eat one cookie, so you don’t feel like you’re depriving yourself, and so you won’t binge one fine day. 

3. Drink more water than usual. You’ll always be full this way, hence, less chance of you stuffing your face.

4. Don’t drink your calories. Or at least drink your eggnog in moderation. Pretty please?

Follow this, you won’t worry about gaining weight. And anyways, don’t focus on the food, just spend time with your family!

The second thing people do during the holiday season: make a list of New Year’s Resolutions that are impossible to accomplish. We go crazy before the clock strikes 12, and we set ourselves up for failure. I’ve heard so many people make bizarre resolutions, but at the end of the year, I never know if they’ve accomplished it or not! Like did you go to the gym 5 times a week like you promised? Did you give up chocolate? (which is virtually impossible for me). So sure, make some goals, but please, make it accomplishable and make sure you don’t forget about them when January ends. Cause it happens to the best of us 🙂 

Happy Thanksgiving by the way ^_^

Love,

Pri

xx

PS- Try not to stuff your faces 😉

Image

 

Leave a Reply

