Changes For The New Year

Hey guys 🙂 As I’m typing this, I’m watching Insidious Chapter 2, and boy is it scary… Anyways, for the past few days I’ve been thinking of what I wanted to do for the next year. I just want 2014 to be different, filled with new experiences and also a lot of hard work in the gym and school. I basically want to kill my lazy side, and actually put in the work this time. Whereas for the ‘fitness’ part of it, I want to start lifting more, stressing about food less, and really put on some muscle, and tone my stomach further. So for that I’m going to focus on how much protein and fibre I eat in a day, and also make my lifting sessions much longer. This should be fun ^_^

But today, I also wanted to think of the progress I made this year! I joined a gym, lost even more weight, started lifting, started to eat much better, and improved my cooking 🙂

And, how could I forget, I started the blog this year! I am so glad I decided to share my love for health and fitness, and I want to thank everyone who reads Fit Like Pri 😀

Anyways, before I leave to finish the movie (wish me luck on that) I wanted to show you two delicious things I made sometime this week. 

Image

Bakes apple and pear topped with pomegranate and cinnamon, cause I was craving something sweet. 

Image

And, a lovely egg white sandwich with tomato, garlic and onion. It was a whopping 33 grams of protein, cause I used 3 egg whites (I get HUNGRY after lifting)

Hope everyone has a lovely time with their family and friends 🙂 

Have a fit Christmas, and an awesome new year! ❤ 

Image

(Even Santa is planking ^_^)

Love,

Pri

xx

 

Leave a Reply

