Either build your own gym, or go equipment free.

Hey guys 🙂 Hope everyones been sticking to their resolutions! I have been studying and working out quite a lot, so I end up going to sleep at 8 cause I’m so damn tired. 

Anyways, now that i’ve decided to workout at home, I thought I would tell you guys how to build your own home gym. Especially if you’re a teenager, and can’t buy all the equipment at once 😛 

Here are the things you absolutely need in your gym:

– Exercise ball

– jumprope 

– weights (the heaviest that you can lift, while still doing exercises with proper form)

– yoga mat 

These things are pretty basic. I also have a barbell, cause my dad uses it for his workouts, and I’m now strong enough to use it too. If you are willing to invest on one, go ahead. The basic things you need are not too pricey, and don’t worry if you can’t spend too much, because some of the best workouts need no equipment at all. 

For example-

burpees – 10×4

walking lunges – 10×5

pushups – 10×5

plank – 3 sets, one minute each 

jump squats – 10×5

Again, these are basic exercises, but you will be out of breath after, and sore the next day.

It doesn’t matter if you have all the equipment in the world, or nothing at all, you can still MOVE.

Stay healthy,

Pri

xx

 

One comment

  1. candies & crunches · January 9, 2014

    I agree, a vast majority of really great high impact exercises don’t call for any equipment at all! Burpees are the killers, I recently participated in Spartan 30 burpees for 30 days challenge, and I saw a big difference in my time when I run! xoxo Olena

Leave a Reply

