I’m Up To Something.

Hey guys! So a couple days back I found out why I haven’t been getting as lean as I could be. I haven’t been eating enough calories. I got the app ‘myfitnesspal’ (it’s basically a calorie tracking app) and I had been using it for a week, till I realised on a normal day I’m only eating 1000 calories. This is not enough. At all. My body was in starvation mode because I wasn’t eating enough (this wasn’t on purpose) and was basically not allowing me to get shredded and ripped, like my resolution. 

The reason I hasn’t been eating more than 1000 calories a day, was only cause I felt really full after that amount of calories. So no, I wasn’t starving myself or forcing myself to eat less. So after I found out whats been holding me back, I made a change. I started to mindfully eating more, and stress less and I feel so much better! I even lost on inch on my stomach. 

For the next month I’m going to be eating at least 1500 calories a day + 3 heavy lifting sessions per week. Lets see how my body reacts to more healthy food, and longer lifting sessions 🙂 

The moral of this story is, really pay attention to what you’re doing to yourself. Theres a reason for why you’re not doing as well as you could be. I’m just glad I found this out in January, so I can really progress for the rest of the year. 

So now that I’m eating more, my diet looks something like this:

Breakfast: Oatmeal, fruit and PB

snack: handful of almonds

lunch: any form of whole grains with chicken and veggies

pre-workout meal: rice, chicken, beans

dinner: 2 eggs, veggie stir fry.

I’m excited about this, because this seems realistic and I know my body will thank me for realising what an idiot i’ve been before. 

Image

Take care of yourself,

Pri

xx

Leave a Reply

