IIFYM

Hey guys 🙂 

So, I’v decided to test out this whole ‘IIFYM’ thing. What is IIFYM? Well, it stands for ‘if it fits your macros’. It’s basically another lifestyle of eating that really intrigues me. Your body needs a certain amount of macros (macros are your carbs, fats and proteins) and micros (vitamins and minerals) in a day. For example: I need to be eating 130g protein, 143g carbs and 25g of fibre a day to get my macros per day. I can get my macros from any food (so that means I can even get it from poptarts and ice cream, hell yeah ^_^) and not feel guilty about. But, of course, keep the treats to a limit. 

I’m going to be testing this out for about a month (cause a week of testing a new eating lifestyle just isn’t enough) and see if I am benefiting from it or not. 

If you want to learn more about it, and check out your macros go to: http://iifym.com/

I am SO excited for March guys. I am getting so focussed with lifting and now i’m testing this out. It’s going to be good 🙂

Image

2 comments

  1. Prajnesh Amrit · February 28, 2014

    Nice

Leave a Reply

