I’m Back

Hey guys 🙂 

It has been such a long time since i’ve written, and I’m sorry. My finals are coming up, and I have been drowned in books. But I decided to take a breath of air before I go back into the ocean of books in my room.

The last 2 weeks have been quite emotional for me. I recently got people who were doubting my fitness. People asked if I even workout, why I don’t have brilliant stamina or why I can’t do push-ups. These questions I’ve been attacked with had put me in self-doubt. I kept asking myself: Am I even fit? With a blog name ‘Fit Like Pri’ I had better be :p 

And the answer to that is: Yes. I do consider myself fit. I consider myself fit compared to the older version of myself, who would struggle to climb a set of stairs without losing my breath. Once I reassured myself of my capabilities, I really forgot about my little ‘haters’. They really meant nothing to me, they were little obstacles on my journey, and I had to kick them off the road and move on. 

So what If I can’t do push-ups just yet? I will definitely get there. So what if I don’t have brilliant stamina? I think it’s good enough. I know i’m just going to keep getting better and stronger, mentally and physically. 

Other than the emotional side of things, I am doing quite well with my fitness. I started an 8-week challenge (right before the exams, because that is how impatient I am) to get myself even healthier than I consider myself now. It’s filled with morning workouts, evening yoga (finally), and HIIT and circuit training 4 times a week. And most importantly: Eating healthy. 

Before I end this post I just wanted to remind everyone that no matter what people say about you, or what people think of you, that will never change the person you are. I always tell myself, “No matter how many times people say a peach is actually a potato, it will always be a peach”. 

No matter how many times people tell you that you will fail, you’re unfit (in my case), you are worthless, remember that you are a beast and they can NEVER bring you down. 

Be a beast

Pri

xx

3 comments

  1. bumblebecks · May 21, 2014

    Hiya,
    would really love it if you’d give my blog a wee read,
    I’m just starting to write about my 6 week fitness challenge, might be something that’d interest you!

    http://mumblesofbumble.blogspot.co.uk

Leave a Reply

