Regaining Motivation

I’m going to be honest with everyone. This past month I lost all motivation when it came to health and fitness. I was getting sort of lazy and wasn’t getting pumped for my workouts anymore. Because of that, I took a break from the world of counting macros and feeding on never-ending supplies of protein.

Now I feel like I’ve lit a fire for fitness once again. A fire that’s fuelled by quotes I found on Pinterest and Tumblr. I mean, where else would I find them? Now when I wake up I am ready to dodge the grenades life throws at me. I’m ready to conquer workouts, hit my macros to the T and achieve my goals. 

Here I present to you an assortment of pictures that inspire and motivate me. 

Misty-Copeland-Workoutac73a6ef9c32b5a3a8955fbae14dfe0305f6de00

This is Misty Copeland. She’s a ballerina who was surrounded by discouragement but didn’t let it get to her. Also, look at that muscle definition. 

article-2638812-1E229F2900000578-228_634x669

Emily Blunt from Edge of Tomorrow

 tumblr_n9wiymdbTq1rg58bpo1_500

I love lifting and I love her abs.  

tumblr_na83dxYcW41r0ymeho1_500

 

Haha, I love cheeky endings to my blog posts. 

I am hitting it hard next week with a new macro split (old macro split caused a 1kg weight gain. Whoops) and workout split. Going to stick to it for 4 weeks. 

Going to end with my favourite quote:

Fall seven times, get up eight.

Pri 

xx

Leave a Reply

