Let’s Have A Random Post.

It’s raining outside. I am ready to go into a semi-comatose state, but first let’s talk about some exciting changes. I have made my workout split more challenging by adding more muscle groups to be worked per day and making sure each set of muscles only get 2-3 days of rest before it’s worked again. 

Monday: chest/shoulders/triceps

Tuesday: Quads/hamstrings/calves/abs 

Wednesday: Back/Biceps

Thursday: Rest day

Friday: Chest/Shoulders/Triceps

Saturday:Quads/Hamstrings/Calves/abs

Sunday: Back/biceps

I am tired of saying I’m going to do HIIT cause I never do. Now i’ve come to a point where i’m not going to force myself to do it. I am getting to where I want to be physically and mentally with IIFYM and lifting so I don’t find the need to force myself to do intense intervals. But I must admit sometimes I feel like ‘punishing’ myself (okay, it’s actually rewarding) with cardio. Very rarely though, mind you. 

My new macro split has me eating less carbs (just 30g less, I still gorge on pasta and ice-cream) and less protein (What I was doing before could have damaged my kidneys. My bad) 

173carbs/120protein/43fat/1575calories.

On an other note, I found this on Instagram. 

Today my intake was: food

My weight: doesn’t define me

My target weight: doesn’t exist

My bones: are under my skin.. I don’t care if they can/can’t be seen

I have: body fat. I need body fat to live.

I deserve: to eat.

I am sitting at 52kg right now and I am okay with it. I am okay with not being size zero, okay with not being below 50kg and I am okay with my appearance, including every single flaw. At the end of the day I am healthy so why the hell shouldn’t I be happy? (This was not found on Instagram, by the way)

Pri

xx

 

 

Leave a Reply

