IIFYM while travelling

I’ve been ‘properly’ tracking macros for about a week and a half now and I really notice the difference between tracking macros without a scale and with. The more accurate I am, the more progress I make.

Anyways, while I was lifting today the thought hit me: How do I track while travelling? I’m definitely not bringing my food scale with me (I don’t want anything to happen to my baby. I’ve become some-what attached to it) so  how do I do it?

I hope I figured it out because this is what I came up with:
– pre-pack meals for the day you’re travelling. You don’t have to settle for a McDonalds and assume the macros if you have a packed macro-friendly box.

– When you eat out (We tend to eat out more when we’re travelling) plan what you’re going to eat by looking at an online-menu so you can be sure your meal fits your macros

– Get used to the fact that for a couple of days you will not be 100% with your macros. It’s okay. Take a breath.

These tips may help. Or they’re completely useless. Either way, I will be attempting IIFYM while travelling this month and we’ll see how it goes.

Happy Monday 🙂
Pri

xx

Leave a Reply

