I Did It

My goal for the longest time was to be able to do a 20kg squat. You can guess based on the title that I did it. If I had a squat rack I would be able to squat so much more, but since I don’t, I need to snatch it myself, do a shoulder press (well, more like half a shoulder press) and then squat it.

The first 10 attempts I failed, but I felt like getting a new PR today so I kept going. My shoulders are now tingling with soreness and my face hurts from smiling so much.

In other news, I started reverse dieting (started yesterday). I want to gain some mass on my upper body and I can’t do that while on a cut so I decided to slowly up my macros and calories so that I can maintain my lean-ness while still adding a bit of mass. I will keep upping macros till I reach 270 carbs (imagine the amount of pasta i’ll be able to fit!), 47 fat and 118 protein. My calories will soon reach 1980.

Let the gains begin (See what I did there?)

Pri 

xx

2 comments

  1. Murali Balachandran · December 15, 2014

    Dear Pri!

    Congratulations for achieving a new PB.

    Use ice for shoulder soreness. For face, set a new target!

    Warm Regards,

    Murali B >

    • fitlikepri · December 19, 2014

      hahaha that insult was actually good. I’ll high-five you tomorrow.
      Also, it’s PR, not PB. PB stands for peanut butter.

Leave a Reply

